Layer 20

Meditation Yoga

Samadhi, or the greatest condition a human being may reach, is the ultimate aim of all yoga practises. To arrive to this point, Patanjali laid forth eight limbs, one of which is meditation. Dhyana is a type of meditation in which the mind is continually focused on the object of meditation. Meditation starts, according to […]

Read More
Layer 19

Hatha Yoga

  Hatha Yoga is the origin of all Yoga types commonly practiced. It balances the force of the Sun (right side) (Ha) with the Moon (tha)( left side of the body) to give its practitioners patience and training. This form of Yoga is the most adaptable and has stood the test of time for over […]

Read More
Layer 18

Ashtanga Yoga

Ashtanga means “eight-limbed” in Sanskrit (asta- eight, anga- limb). Ashtanga Yoga is an eight-limbed route to yoga enlightenment, commonly known as Samadhi. The path of internal purification for unveiling the Universal Self, according to Patanjali, consists of the following eight spiritual activities. Sadhana Pada is the chapter on yoga practice in Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras. “Yama-niyama-asana-pranayama-pratyahara-dharana-dyana-samadhyaya-astavangani,” […]

Read More
Layer 17

Vinyasa Yoga

The word “vinyasa” comes from the Sanskrit verb nyasa, which denotes “to place,” and the prefix vi, which signifies “in a special way.” It’s a type of yoga in which you link postures together so you can flow from one to the next while breathing. It is typically called “flow” yoga.  Vinyasa Yoga is an […]

Read More